Reiki I & II Lessons / Attunement

Yesterday, I traveled to Virginia to participate in a Reiki I workshop led by two friends of mine. I came out of it attuned at the Reiki II level, which is simultaneously awesome and kind of intimidating. But they encouraged me to take it slowly, get through my cleanse period, and practice every day. I took copious notes during the lecture, and they gave me a manual for further reading. Unfortunately, I was unable to practice after my attunement because I had to run to a dinner date, but I can practice at home for now and with my friends when we can schedule it. I should also look into reiki shares, but probably after I’ve practiced a little.

Some key things of note:

  • I have three reiki guides. One of them is Persephone in Her role of Queen of the Underworld; She specifically volunteered to be one of my guides. The other two are a female ancestor and my fylgja, which is an animal spirit intimately tied with one’s soul according to Norse mythology. People might see their fylgja in dreams, but if they ever saw them while awake, it was a portent of death. The exception is for völva, which appears to be what I am now.
  • During my attunement I felt a blockage in my throat but didn’t bother to do anything about it until I scanned myself today. I believe I have successfully removed the blockage with reiki at this point! For now. I recall having throat issues during my last healing session.
2 thoughts on “Reiki I & II Lessons / Attunement

Leave a Reply

